things that suck

1.  packing up all your shit and moving away from the place you’ve lived for six years (regardless of how crappy that place is).

2.  moving in with a new roommate, even if said roommate is your little sister whom you dearly love.

3.  moving away from your best friend and no longer having someone to hang out with all the time.

4.  running into old teachers and coaches and trying to explain that you are only working at Sbux until you find a “real” job.

5.  finding a “real” job.

6.  dealing with parents who have changed dramatically since the last time you lived near them.

 

I know that all of these things will get resolved eventually, but today it really sucks being in Denver.  Today I miss Eryn so much it hurts.

3 comments so far

  1. Dalinda on

    Please let it be known that “I” am not the parent that has changed so much. If I have, it is definitely for the better. I love you, precious daughter!

  2. eryn on

    oh buddy. i miss you too. and i second all of the above:/

  3. Deb on

    I miss you too! You and Eryn should both come live in Nashville. I’m FUCKING SERIOUS.


Leave a comment